Āghōshamāya Slīwāppātha



(Malayalam, solemn Stations of the Cross)


Br. Jose L. Mawunkal

Songs and prayers for the fourteen Stations of the Cross in Malayalam First edition, 1929

Printed at the Jubilee Memorial Presss Seminary-Puthenpally, Varappuzha.

This is the original edition (1929) of one of the most popular versions of the Stations of the Cross in Malayalam. The 32-page booklet (6.4” X 3.8”) contains hymns, prayers, and meditative reflections on each of the fourteen Stations, written by late Fr. Joseph Mawunkal, a member of the Arch-diocese of Ernakulam-Angamaly, in Kerala.

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of